So you want to make it big in Streaming?

Well that’s all fine and dandy but let me ask you something?

How?

As I’ve traveled the Twittersphere and interacted with top-tiered streamers, I realized they all had something that most new streamers don’t have. It’s something so blatantly obvious that not many people realize they’re missing it.

I’ve talked with many new streamers all saying the same thing. Why aren’t I getting the viewers? Why haven’t I been getting followers?

I’ll tell you why.

You don’t have the interactive skills.

Now some of you may be doubting that. You may have the events that show on the screen if someone follows or tips. You may have the interactive buttons functioning like they should.

But do you have the interaction outside of the stream?

Being active outside of your stream is where all the big business is made. A 2-5 hour stream will be good to talk to people if they’re there. But there’s a whole other 19+ hours offline that you aren’t taking advantage of!

I’m talking Twitter, Discord, Instagram, or any other social platform where viewers are always there!

No matter when you stream there will always be people online available to interact with and promote yourself to.

But let me be clear when I say this. Interacting is the first step. What I mean by that is that no one likes someone that joins a conversation only to promote themselves and leave. That is the quickest way to lose potential viewers and followers.

Streaming and promoting yourself is very much like a sales pitch. In order to sell your stream you must build rapore. You must engage you potential viewers so that they are interested. You must build trust with them so that they don’t think you are someone just looking for a plug.

How do you do this?

You can easily build rapore and trust by doing these simple steps:

  • Engage in social media posts from other streamers
  • Visit other streamers when they are online
  • Join community Discord servers and talk with others
  • Ask questions on social media
  • Provide ways to get user input [What games do you favor the most? What is a game you’re excited most to come out?]

All of these and more will be able to help you promote yourself without having people know you are doing it. Interactivity is the biggest and most crucial aspect of streaming. Without it you will not succeed.

So try these out. Let me know how they work for you. If you need help feel free to find me on Twitter and interact with me!

About

I'm the Captain of the Quad Squad Nation. I'm a 23 year old geek that lives for technology and games. Pretty sure I was a knight in a past life.

Posted in Blog, Gaming, Tips & Tricks
One comment on “So you want to make it big in Streaming?
  1. DJGil20 says:

    Have you noticed an increase in views or people interacting with you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

